My Entirely New Working Experience

Not long ago, if my family asked me to consider to work in the mall as a promoter, I definitely will say “no” to them for I dislike to “expose” myself too much. But… … Haha, you are right. I am here to share my entirely new working experience and the interesting things I had met during the last two days in Puchong mall.

I change my thought due to certain reasons. First, I need a part time job that does not require me to work very long so that I still can have my time to do my own stuff. Second, I need to “beutify” my resume by adding some working experiences that are not as bored as being an editor. The working experience have to relate to communication skills to show that I can actually talk effectively and able to mingle with others. Therefore, there I was, working as a promoter and promoting emulsion products. ^^

Taking Sample

To get the sample, I have to go to KL Central to get the sample from the agent, and it was only eight bottles of 200 ml emulsion for two days. I didn’t doubt on the number of emulsion provided to me, I thought it should be enough. Instead, I asked whether the cups are enough or not (which really left a lot each day =.=”).

I showed my stupidity that day, I don’t know that I can actually do that. Well, there was another girl waiting for briefing that day. When my agent asked me whether I know about Scott, I told her I have no idea. I don’t know that cod liver oil got something to do with Scott! It is exactly the brand of cod liver oil =,=… … The girl beside me able to answer the question quickly. My agent continue to ask me to work at Caring from 12pm to 9pm… … I was a bit confused and asked her “Caring is a small part of Tesco or what?”. The girl beside me knew the answer again and my agent told me that Caring is just like Guardian and Watson. *Sweat… … * If this is an interview, I think I already “loss nine streets” ~.~”

Staff Entrance

All the staff must enter by using the staff entrance. Over there, they will check your body and everything you wish to bring inside and you have to punch card at this place as well. I do not know that they even want to check and mark the sample I was carrying as well… … Others usually can do everything by once, but I went to the counter thrice just to settle everything ~.~”

The Most Annoying Salesperson

I was promoting emulsion in Caring. At the same time, there was an aunty promoting Appeton products right behind me. She kept on complaining about customers. When a customer gave excuse that their child is too young to have emulsion, she will start criticizing the customer for me… “What does it mean by cannot drink? Can’t her child drink milk? This cannot that cannot, it is impossible that the child can’t drink emulsion!” she said, and so on. “Worry about additives? You think milk powder do no have additives?” she said it like this is the most nonsense excuse in the world.

Her life must be very tiring, for she is too busy on criticizing.

How I tortured My Shoes

I was wearing a new black shoes that day. It made me very “sick” of it by the second day and I can barely walk because it did hurt the back of my feet. When I went to the storeroom for a rest, I rest my feet for a while and whenever I wore my shoes back, I can still feel the pain. Suddenly I got an idea, why not I make the shoes softer? And here comes the violent part. I kept on stepping on every inch my shoes, I pulled it, I clenched it, I even thought of making some holes on the shoes! But it does not work at all… After twenty minutes, I got a brilliant idea-I can actually wear it like sandals! And start from that second, I was feeling so relieved and I start DRAGGING my shoes all the way around the mall. ^^ haha… …

PS: My sis said it there is a CCTV inside the storeroom, my act will certainly be a joke if it has been posted in internet.

PSS: Haha, I can’t believe that bong also did the same thing to her shoes before!


This was actually a very nice experience if not because of the shoes. I never drove that far, never talked with a big number of people in one day. =) Appreciate that everything was going right that day (at least it wasn’t going so “wrong”).

Have a nice day everyone!

Love,

fyee

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Entirely New Working Experience

  1. ah zak says:

    hey I actually worked in Caring before, at mid valley 😀

Leave a comment